Randall B Lxk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancelled Service but SR continues to charge my Debit Card

I do not want your service. I cancelled it once but on 1/14/24 you put a Pending Charge on my new Debit Card. Somehow you acquired my Banks (BB&T was acquired by Truist) & the BB&T card expired 10/23. So somehow you continued billing what I cancelled. So I originally started the service around 1/15/21 & was charged $204.57. That was legit. But you also made a charge on 1/21/22, 1/17/23 & 1/14/24. I have had 2 Heart Ablations, 2 Heart Attacks, 2 strokes, 1 Carotid Artery Surgery & 2different operations & received 3 Stents. That is why I did not catch that my account was not cancelled & that you had been making charges. Your information will show that I have not been using your service as I had cancelled it.
View full review
Loss:
$199
Pros:
  • Definately no pros
Cons:
  • Terrible hassel & ripoff

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not subscribe

Resolved
Randall B Lxk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Resolved: I have been unable to reach Stansberry Research (SR}

Updated by user Feb 14, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Spoke with vendor & they retified

Original review Jan 15, 2024
Tried to call SR & was referred to send tried to send the following to them, but it does send it. Tried to sign in the following. And it said password or email is not correct & did not send a reset to my email, it was not sent either. My verbage stated the following "I do not want your service. I cancelled it once but on 1/14/24 you put a Pending Charge on my new Debit Card . Some how you acquired my Banks (BB&T (BB&T was aquired by Truist) & the BB&T caed exspired 10/23. So somehow you continued billing what I cancelled. So I originally started the service around 1/15/21 & was charged $204.57. That was legit. But you also made a charge on 1/21/22, 1/17/23 & 1/14/24. I have had 2 Heart Ablations, 2 Heart Attacks, 2 Strokes, 1 Carotid Atery Surgey & 2different operations & received 3 Stents. That is why I did not catch that my account was not cancelled & that you had been making charges. Your information will show that I have not been using your service as I had cancelled it".
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't ever start this service; they recently; since I started the service & then cancelled; they have made it impossible to reach them; but continue to charge my Debit Card.

MANSUR K Ecv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancel service

Signed up yesterday early am. No e-mail from you people. Waited until evening to hear. Still no feedback. called this morning and talked to Jack. Explained problem. Told me to go to your platform site. Could not log in. My e mail was not recognized. How does one log in to change password if you are not able to recognize my email? Your service and site, sticks! Sorry. No personal service whatsoever. Getting Jack was a fluke! During business hours, you are having a meeting...not even one person to mind incoming calls! Please CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION IMMEDIATELY. THANK YOU. PLEASE CREDIT MY CHARGE CARD YOY DEBITED. LET ME KNOW YOU HAVE DONE SO>
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID PLATFORM

Robert G Jxt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Boise, Idaho

Dispute a life membership

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I called immediately after a long weekend because I felt I had accepted a Lifetime in error and I wanted to cancel it, because I did not want it!!! And I did not want a credit to my account, I wanted a refund. To this day I am not happy with your customer service and feel like I no longer want to use your business and I will not pay anything else for your product.
View full review

User's recommendation: Not favorable if asked!

Goran P Vjt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Frillesas, Hallands Lan

Unsubscription

I want to unsubscribe and have the $ 49 refund. Sincerely Goran Persson Stensviksvagen 86 4**** Stromstad
View full review
1 comment
Goran P Vjt

I want a refund of $ 49

Nicolo P

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I canceled my subscriton and they sent me my money buck, but 6 months later I got a charge on my debit card for $214.00. I emailed customer ck. but 6 moths later I got a debit on my account for $

After I sent the request I waited a few daws , but they did not respond. I sent another email because I am 83 and almost deaf and this is the way I communicate. To make a long story short I emailed them 4 times.
View full review
Loss:
$215
Cons:
  • Manipulators

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay out of the market unless you stay in like Warren Buffet and buy high quality stocks like Walmart... et

Joseph A Ieu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Charged me twice 398.00 then charged me 49.95 for monthly services, I called my bank and worked out a fraud complaint 30 to 60 days to be re embursted She helped me shut down my credit card.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
alled and got a new card with new numbers. CHECK every Day I do at my debit and credit card. False ADVERTISING. Get a new Credit CARD. Thanks I hope this helps you. Your phone complaint mine was so fast I played it back more than 5 times.Quit complaining. Get a new card with a new card number. Go get 'em. Thanks Elvis Presly.
View full review
Loss:
$450
Pros:
  • Know how to advertise
  • Books
  • Usually responsive when asked
Cons:
  • Sometimes vague in reply

Preferred solution: Full refund

Joseph A Ieu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cleveland, Ohio

I cancelled my only subscription./

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They credited my account and kept the money. This week I received 2 new e mails .they welcomed me for 2 more subscriptions not only did they keep my money but they put in place automatic renewal. I dont have any proof. Would it seem like I'm crazy. What do I do now from being scammed? HELP They never sent me anything telling me how much they cost.
View full review

User's recommendation: What more can I say? Scam on auto renewal

Joseph A Ieu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cleveland, Ohio

They canceled my subscript but kept my money for future subscriptions 471.00

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I sent an e mail.to Stansbeery. The mail was not delivered. My e mail service told me their computer would not accept any incoming mail from me LOST 471.00 dollars. my fraud 53.com bank told me 30 to 60 days and see what happens. Joe
View full review

User's recommendation: They take your subscription money. and don't give it back if your not satisfied. I told you what happened with my e mail support team. Joe

Anonymous
map-marker Toronto, Ontario

Cancel subscriptions.

Since 2020 you collected $224.47.U.S. from my account. Mastercharge every year. I noticed you unsubscriptions but you collected for 2021. Please stop to collect any more also cancel subscriptions. Appreciate with your notice for cancelation result. Thanks. J.J.
View full review
Richard B Lwq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Victoria, British Columbia

Stansberry is a nuisance to me.

I have for several months received unrequested emails and newsletters for Stanberry. Today's was from Mike Palmer. I have never asked Stansberry to contact me. Yet, again today was another alarmist crap email/newsletter. How do I get Stansberry to stop contacting me? I have clicked the unsubscribe many times to no avail. I have Stansberry on junk mail, but the mail doesn't stop. Same with Brwnwstone. Jeff Brownstone just won/t go away.
View full review

Preferred solution: I would like Stansberry to go away and take Brownstone and Chaiken (Marc and Sandi) with them.

Prabhudas L
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Not able to get in

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I used to get in with my name it changed to e mail which does not work you sent link to my two e mails which never came on several attempts so I missed initial recommendations which are crucial to me I am customer for many years
View full review
Pros:
  • Good research
Cons:
  • Difficult to communicate

Preferred solution: Reestablish my Id keep channels open to communicate In my case your e mail message get. Password never came.mine is autopay

User's recommendation: Donot change id

Frank Z Wmo
map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

Quite dismayed that deposits cheerfully refunded is untrue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Your promise but refusal to credit back my deposit. No matter whom I talk to they all say refund will be returned in 5-7 days. My request is beyond 21 days?????? Leads me believe its fraudulent Frank J Zarcone 87 yrs old!
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Highly suspicious of “money back promise”

uwe r Plk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz

Cancellation of Stansberry Research and Legacy Research

No problem, just cancellation I had to spend some time in the hospital and don/t feel well. I have no energy left to play the market.
View full review
Loss:
$49

Preferred solution: Full refund

Corrinne Ati

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unethical Company/Practice

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Watch out! Buyer beware. This is a SCAM! First off, their information is often ill-advised and the opposite of many respected financial guru's, they put you on auto bill when you thought you only signed up of one report. It's not cheap ($200). When you call to cancel, they will stop the auto bill, BUT WILL NOT GIVE YOU A REFUND - NOT EVEN A PRO-RATED ONE! Shame on them. Save your money and please steer clear of this company!
View full review
Cons:
  • Please read review

User's recommendation: Don't waste your money - you will lose money!

Brave Sfu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Longmont, Colorado

I lost the page and I need to say "Yes" to Eric Wade's lifetime sub. Offer

I first said yes to Eric Wades compelling offer to buy a subscription to Stansberry Research Report n the Millionare .etc. sub. Then he invited me/us to try the Lifetime sub. But before I could say Yes to that, I lost the page. Please help me get back to that page so I can accept his Lifetime offer. Thank you! Roger Manning, 303718****, rogercmanning@***.com
View full review

Brands Related to Stansberry Research

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article